a new visitor

dc0115-card

He looked really angry, all wet from the rain.  But this beautiful male cardinal shared the feeder with some other birds without chasing them off, so I guess he wasn’t as angry as he looked.  Still, though, a welcome and beautiful site on a dreary day.

~ by Dawn on January 18, 2010.

3 Responses to “a new visitor”

  1. what a pretty bird! Thanks for following,following right back:) Have a wonderful weekend:)

  2. He’s gorgeous. I see these guys in my backyard almost daily but never when I have a camera on hand of course. Thanks for stopping in over at my blog.

  3. Wow, that’s scary shit. Phosphate mining was my family’s livelihood for a lotta years, and also the summer job that got me through college. And I do Click https://twitter.com/moooker1

Leave a Reply

 
